Want to come see the cranes?

We have tons of daily options during crane season—from guided outdoor viewing and indoor options, to special overnight photography packages and more. Check out all of our viewing options for March and April on our Crane Viewing page.

Jan
26
Saturday, January 26, 2019

Rowe Adventures: Snug as a Bug

Many types of animals spend the winter in dead leaves and logs.

Details »
Feb
07
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Homeschool Thursday- 4th Grade and Up

Mammals

Details »
Feb
16
Bird Walks | Saturday, February 16, 2019

Great Backyard Bird Count

Join Audubon's Rowe Sanctuary for our local Great Backyard Bird Count .

Details »
Feb
27
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Nature Camp for KPS Students

Looking for an activity for your KPS elementary or middle school student on select days off school?

Details »
Mar
02
Saturday, March 2, 2019

Speaker Series

“Whooping Cranes, Interior Least Terns, and Piping Plovers: a conversation about Nebraska’s three most imperiled birds”

Details »
Mar
07
Thursday, March 7, 2019

*Offsite* Speaker Series

“Past, Present, and Future Water Projects for the Platte River Recovery Implementation Program”

Details »
Mar
09
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Speaker Series

Central Flyway Spring Migration in the Rainwater Basin WMD

Details »
Mar
14
Thursday, March 14, 2019

*Offsite* Speaker Series

Renewable Energy Roundtable Discussion

Details »
Mar
16
Saturday, March 16, 2019

Family Crane Carnival

Audubon’s Rowe Sanctuary is hosting the twelfth annual Family Crane Carnival.

Details »
Mar
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019

*Offsite* Speaker Series

Bird is the Word

Details »

How you can help, right now